When an employee is offboarded, they are unenrolled from their benefits plan as well. When we have confirmation that the employee's offboarding is complete, we indicate this on the ThanksBen portal. Once this is done, ThanksBen will deactivate the coverage on their end within 24 hours. The cost deduction for employees will stop as soon as their Remote profile moves to Archive status.
Article is closed for comments.