Can I cancel an employee's onboarding?

Article author
Nneka
  • Updated

Yes, it is possible to cancel an employee's onboarding from the platform as long as the employee hasn't begun self onboarding. Self onboarding begins as soon as the employee accepts the Remote invite and begins filling out their administrative details. If the employee has already begun filling out their administrative details, the Company will need to reach out to help@remote.com to cancel the employee's onboarding. 

How to cancel an employee's onboarding 

If the employee hasn't started filling out their administrative details, you can cancel their onboarding from the Onboarding tab. 

  1. Go to the Onboarding tab.
  2. Click on the 3 dots icon.
  3. From the menu, choose Cancel onboarding.

    cancel-onboarding_.png

  4. When the modal appears, choose Cancel onboarding.

    delete-onboarding_.png

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.