How to deactivate a contractor's profile
Company admins can now better manage their contractors by deactivating the profiles of contractors you no longer work with.
Before you deactivate a contractor, you should manually decline any invoice you don't wish to proceed to payment for.
Go to Team > Contractors > Invoices, and decline the invoice before you deactivate the profile.
Note: once an invoice is approved, it will progress to payment. Deactivating the contractor after invoice approval has been confirmed does not stop a payment from being processed.
- Invoices submitted but not approved are cancelled, and the contractor is not paid for them.
- Invoices you have already approved are still paid.
- Recurring and scheduled invoices stop. No new ones are created.
- Pending time off requests are cancelled.
- The contractor can no longer upload invoices.
- Go to the Team tab on Remote
- Go to the Contractors section.
- Find the name of the contractor whose profile you'd like to deactivate. Click on the 3 dots icon.
- Choose Set to inactive.
- When the modal opens up, choose Deactivate contractor.
See also: Can I reactivate an inactive contractor?
When you deactivate a contractor, their profile will move to the Inactive section on the Contractors tab. The contractor will also receive an email letting them know that their account has been deactivated.
