Skip to main content
Remote Help Center home page Help Center
  • Go to Remote
  • Sign in
  1. Remote
  2. Using Remote
  3. Remote Recruit
  4. Jobs

How to delete a job listing

  • Updated February 16, 2025 20:32

It is possible to delete a job, but it's important to note that this action cannot be undone.

To delete a job:

  1. Click on Delete job for a specific job on your Jobs overview page.

    CleanShot 2025-01-29 at 5 .20.37.png
  2. After confirmation, the job will be deleted.

Note: The deletion of a job can’t be undone.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Submit a request

Related articles

  • Where are my jobs posted?
  • How do I delete a company user?
  • Will a contractor (who was formerly an employee) still have access to their payslips?
  • How to convert a full time employee to a contractor
  • What are the client's high level responsibilities in respect to personal data on the platform?

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Articles in this section

  • How can I contact candidates through Remote Recruit?
  • How to add open jobs on Remote Recruit
  • Where are my jobs posted?
  • How can I see who is applying to my job?
  • Understanding job statuses
  • What's the difference between Applied, Sourced, and AI-Matched leads
  • How do I track Remote as an application source?
  • What does ‘application link’ mean when I post a job?
  • What does it mean to advertise a role?
  • How to stop advertising a role?
See more
Remote Help Center home page

Products

  • Employer of Record
  • Global Payroll
  • Contractor Management
  • Contractor of Record
  • Professional Employer Organization

Company

  • About
  • Careers
  • Contact us
  • Country Explorer
  • Handbook
  • Newsroom

Resources

  • Blog
  • Global Payroll Guide
  • Partners
  • Support

Legal

  • Terms and conditions
  • Privacy policy
  • Cookie policy

Copyright © 2026 Remote Technology, Inc. All rights reserved.

Français (Canada)