How to deactivate a contractor's profile

Article author
Nneka
  • Updated

Employers can now better manage their contractors by deactivating the profiles of contractors you no longer work with. When you deactivate a contractor, their issued invoices, recurring invoices and pending time-off requests will be soft-deleted. They will no longer be able to:

  • Upload invoices. 
  • Get paid for issued invoices

To deactivate a contractor on Remote:

  1. Go to the Team tab on Remote 
  2. Go to the Contractors section.
  3. Find the name of the contractor whose profile you'd like to deactivate. Click on the 3 dots icon.
  4. Choose Set to inactive.

    deactivate_contractor.png

  5. When the modal opens up, choose Deactivate contractor.

    deactivate_contractor_2.png

See also: Can I reactivate an inactive contractor?

When you deactivate a contractor, their profile will move to the Inactive section on the Contractors tab. The contractor will also receive an email letting them know that their account has been deactivated. 

Was this article helpful?

3 out of 4 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.