There are five types of company users:
- Owner: The person who created the company account on Remote. This person has the same permissions as company admins but receives emails when some events happen (e.g.: contractors upload their invoices, time-off & expense requests from employees).
- Admin: An admin can take almost all actions that the company owner can take. Actions include inviting, updating team members to the company account, and removing team members from Remote. Company admins can also see the personal information of team members, and update the company account's account preferences. This role is suited for members of your HR and onboarding team.
- Onboarding Manager: An onboarding manager can see the Onboarding tab and the employees therein. They can take several actions on the Onboarding page including adding new hires, but they cannot view any other information on Remote.
- People Manager: A People Manager is assigned to the team members they handle. With this role, they can view these employees' profiles, such as their basic information, emergency contact and employment and contract details. People Managers also manage, approve or decline time off & expenses for employees assigned to them.
- Viewer: A viewer can view all the information that an admin can, but cannot edit any of it. This role is suited for members of your finance and accounting teams. It can also work for HR team members who need access to HR information but do not need to edit it/ add employees & contractors.
As a company user, a team member can also be linked to a specific assignment. On Remote, we have two types of assignments and it is not compulsory for every company user to have an assignment.
- Authorized Representative: The person with written authorization to sign legal agreements on behalf of the company. There can be only one authorized representative. When an authorized representative is added to Remote, they are automatically made a company admin.
- Billing Contact: The person responsible for all billing-related topics such as invoices, payments. The billing contact can be assigned to more than one user. This person will also receive an email notification when a new invoice is uploaded.